Quick Guide: Best of Birchbox 2014

BestofBirchbox

I am nearing the end of my year-long subscription to Birchbox.  I signed up on a whim for $100 thinking that the monthly package would be something to look forward to and hopefully introduce me to some new brands.

After filling out a survey about my hair color, texture, skin tone, etc, I was excited to get products perfectly catered to my fair skin and sunscreen addiction.  I found that some of the products could not have hit the nail on the head better, however typically half the box was products that I never mentioned liking or using in my questionnaire – things like under eye cream and skincare products (I have extremely sensitive skin so I don’t care for trying lotions that I’m unfamiliar with).

Overall, I tallied up the products that I loved and it more than justified the $100 sticker price.  Just don’t expect many products from their home + food category.  Although, the one thing that I did get (Dang Coconut Chips) was probably one of my favorite things!

So here you are!  The best of Birchbox 2014:

HAIR

Beauty Protector Conditioner

Number 4 Hydrating Shampoo

Amika Dry Shampoo 

FRAGRANCE

Folle de Joie Eau de Parfum

English Laundry 

BODY

Supergoop

HOME + FOOD

Dang Coconut Chips

MAKEUP

Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette

Pixi by Petra Lip Balm

The Balm Lou-manizer

Beauty Blender 

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

 birchbox

CheersSunshine

Leave a Reply

