Weekend Wishlist 10.18 – 10.19

ww10.17

Another crazy week here for me.  Lots of work, events, and meetings leaving little time for catching up on emails or blogging!  I suspect this coming weekend will bring lots of new topics to share with you.  Here are some of the things I am loving this weekend.

1. Dry Shampoo –  Typically speaking, I do not care for dry shampoo.  As a blonde, baby powder always seemed to do the trick.  However, my latest Birchbox introduced me to Amika Dry Shampoo.  As it gets cooler, I am curling my hair with my chi more often and the curls actually last overnight.  With Amika, my bangs and roots look fresh!

2.  Road Trip Scrapbook –  With all the road trips I have been talking lately, I thought it would be a great idea to put together scrapbooks of the trips.  This guide is great to create an authentic one of a kind recap of trips!  I wish I have thought of this before I headed to DC with my dad.

3.  Hotlanta –  Nope, can’t pull that off.  Heading up to Georgia this weekend at just the right time.  I think we will get a good dose of Fall!

4. Ghost –  Adele + Amy Winehouse + Mumford and Sons = Ella Henderson.  I love Ella Henderson’s sound.  She’s soulful but still upbeat.  Hoping to hear more from her on American radio.

5. In a Nutshell-  Recently, I have posted about a few of my favorite accessories.  I came across this post by Southern Curls and Pearls that puts all of them together in a perfectly classic way! Enough words, just check out the post.

6.  Calligraphy Class –  It’s finally here!  I am beyond excited for Laura Hooper’s Calligraphy class in Atlanta!  I purchased a starter kit for Christmas, and I think a little hands on attention will get me on my way! Check out her site to see if she is coming to a city near you!

Atlanta, here we come!

CheersSunshine

Leave a Reply

