DC Road Trip Photo Recap

Getting back into the swing of things is always tough after vacation.  As I get used to my “normal” schedule, I thought I’d share some of my pictures from my father-daughter road trip to DC.
NSX-1

This was our ride.  One of my dad’s NSX.  Apparently this car has somewhat of a cult following, and we got tons of waves on the road from admiring fellow travelers.

Fondant-Nico

This is Fondant Nico.  He lives in DC.  He was the topper to the grooms cake for Nico in 2012.  He stays in the fridge and looks like new! Now let’s hope that the power never goes out, or else I’ll be introducing Pile of Goo Nico.

Dip

Ok, other than seeing family, this was what I was looking most forward to – Harris Teeter’s 7 layer dip.  My high school had a healthy obsession with 7 layer dip, and this is the perfect combination of nostalgia and tastiness.

WaitingforFerry

Me and Pops!  We drove with the top down on a gorgeous day!  I rocked a scarf on my head in an attempt to maintain my perfectly manicured do, and look like a movie star from the 50s.

River

This was our destination – Gen. Jubal A. Early Ferry that crosses the Potomac River.  We headed into Maryland for two nights of family and friend fun.

DadonRide

My date for a bike ride on the W&OD trail that runs from Leesburg, VA into DC.  The weather was crisp and sunny, and of course I managed to get a sunburn.

OnBikeRide

Water break photo shoots are a must, right?! I look a lot like this guy, eh?

FurnitureStore

During one of our breaks, we came across this little furniture store – Olde Mill Furniture in Ashburn, VA.  It had those old wood floors that creak perfectly.  The color palette and friendly environment made for a great pit stop.

CheersSunshine

Leave a Reply

