Keep That New Year’s Sparkle All Year

NYE is one of the few holidays where you can wear some crazy, sparkly pieces without hearing Liberace jokes.  But why should you just have sparkle on NYE?  Keep a little bling in your life all year round with these shiny gems.

Day Designer by Whitney English

This is hands down my favorite way to start the morning.  A nice hot coffee and planning out my day.  This planner is perfect with separate places to set your daily goals, schedule, and prioritize tasks.  Whitney English, you genius, you!

Day Designer

Kate Spade Harrison Stripe iPhone 5 Case

Every time I see this phone cover, I am so jealous of its owner!  I don’t want an iPhone 5 for the panorama pictures, I want it so I can put this bedazzled case on it!

Kate Spade Phone Cover

Threshold candle holder from Target (similar)

These candle holders are one of the most versatile purchase that I have made of late.  I picked them up on a whim for a Christmas tablescape, but they can be used year round!  I put miniature ornaments and scented pinecones in them for Christmas, but maybe some candy hearts for Valentine’s Day are in my future?

Candle holder

Sketchy Paper from Sugar Paper

School supplies are my weakness.  I could spend all day on the one school supplies aisle at Target and an entire week at Office Depot.  Sketchy Paper from Sugar Paper perfectly combines my obsession with school supplies and my shiny object syndrome.  Do your parents proud and send this beautiful metallic thank you note to your Great Aunt Ethel when she sends you a birthday card!

Metallic Stationary

How are you keeping your New Year’s sparkle around all year? I’d love to hear some new ideas!

sign off

2 thoughts on “Keep That New Year’s Sparkle All Year

  1. poppy says:

    Your blog is coming along nicely! I don’t follow religiously but I like to get on once in a while to see what you’re up to. Excited to see you in February! I’ll bring my sparkle! 🙂 Keep it up, buddy

Leave a Reply

