Weekend Wishlist

weekend wishlist 1

This upcoming weekend is the first in a while where we have zero obligations.  No work duties, no plans, no stress.  I can’t wait to wake up tomorrow morning and enjoy a BIG cup of coffee (and maybe a mimosa too!) on the couch watching  HGTV.  Hoping to get a little packing up and donating done before our big move in a month, but that is the entirety of my to-do list.  My weekend wishlist on the other hand is packed!

The soundtrack to my weekend is absolutely “Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke ft. T.I. and Pharrell (can you believe he is 40?!).  I am expecting lots of sunshine and hoping to wear my favorite swimsuit all afternoon tomorrow.  This is my first weekend with my new gel manicure in OPI You’re Such a Budapest, so hoping the pool won’t mess that up.  I’ve been told not even the apocalypse can touch this polish and I hope that is true! A fresh manicure makes me feel put together even when I’m a mess.

What’s on your weekend wishlist?

One thought on “Weekend Wishlist

  1. Chelsea says:

    Pool, wood -fired pizza and brunch with my daddy & future daddy-in-law for Father’s Day! Love lazy Summer weekends!

Leave a Reply

